A word of love to mom..!!

In this world mother is the best thing that a person owns..!! 😀 ❤ n with all my ❤ for my mom..i am posting this amazing poem written by my inspirational friend DEEPANSHU TRIPATHI..!!! 😀

MUMMA AND ME

I was a baby when I opened my eye, You were the only who listened my first cry, Mumma, I was frightened to step in here, I was worried that who would console me with love and care, I asked almighty ‘On whom should I rely?’ As I listened this world is full of betrayals and defy, God then answered for me he left here a fairy, Just to take care of mine and make me feel merry, I was glad to know that it was you my dear mom, Holding your hand I can face any storm, You were the only one, who taught me to stand, I knew about your hidden love behind every reprimand, Mumma, Now I grew up into a boy of five, It was the time for me to endeavor and strive, I showed a shaggy spirit in going to learn, I didn’t want to grow and start an earn, You told me it’s the trend of this society, Everybody needs to be wealthy and mighty, Mumma, I cried a lot when you left me alone for the first time, I didn’t want to learn any alphabet, nor any rhyme, I just wanted to sleep in your lap and hug you tightly, Just wished to stay near you wrongly or rightly, I had grown up into a teen, I was so happy to be sweet sixteen, It was the time when people find parents boring and old, But for me you were my only silver, diamond and gold, Whenever I had hot talks with daddy, You always persuaded him to forgive his kiddy, Mumma, you did a lot to me, At times I think in your absence how your child would glee, Now I had become a young man of twenty, My nature was now quite aggressive with patience in a scanty, I even yelled at you sometimes, I responded negatively to all your regimes, Still you endured my all aggression, You always treated me like your most precious possession, Mumma, no other person cared for me as much you did, Even the one whom I loved wanted to get me a rid, Now it was the time for me to hold your hands, It was now my responsibility to run all your errands, Even after growing old you bothered me as less as you could, Yet, whenever I needed you, in the front you stood, You never made me feel that now you lack those powers, Now you were weak enough to wait for hours, Now, it was the day I never wanted to live, For whom will I earn now and to whom will I give? Mumma, you were now in the sky, It had always been for me too very high, Mumma, you tell me who will wipe my tears now? Who will hug me and in front of whom will I bow? Mumma why did you leave your baby alone, Mumma I am still so small and yet not grown, Mumma you come to me and hug me tight, Mumma you tell me what’s wrong and right, Mumma you’re my only pleasure and only delight, Mumma I promise I would never yell and fight, Mumma but please don’t leave me in this way, Mumma in this selfish world, without you I can’t stay, Mumma hope you’ll listen to your child, Mumma I promise I’ll be now cool and mild, Unfortunately, No one listened to my cry, And I wished Mumma a good bye.

 

❤ u mom..!! 😀

2 thoughts on “A word of love to mom..!!”

Leave a Reply

